This article explains how to delete a user account from SolveXia.
Depending on the "user role" status of the account, one may delete a user of various user roles.
Deleting a user
1. First, click on "Support Resources" in the top panel in SolveXia.
2. Click on "Manage Clients" in the "Client Management Functions" section.
3. In the list of clients, select the user account to be deleted.
Note: depending on the user role of the current account, some accounts may be restricted from being deleted. More details in the "User role permissions" section below.
4. Click on "Delete the selected client" at the top of the table.
5. A confirmation window will appear asking for confirmation of the deletion of the account.
Note: be careful that the correct account is being deleted. Deleting a user is non-reversible, and any permissions on processes or managed tables will be removed from the system.
User Role permissions
Note that depending on the "User Role" of the account that is deleting a user, certain accounts may be restricted from being deleted.
- a Subscriber is unable to delete a user
- a Designer is able to delete a user with only a Subscriber user role
- a ClientAdmin is able to delete a user with either a Subscriber or Designer user role
- an SVXAdmin is able to delete a user of any user role